Mission Statement

The Federal Public Defender's Office offers effective counsel to federal defendants who cannot afford to retain their own representation. The services provided by the Federal Public Defender Offices are guaranteed by the Sixth Amendment and the Criminal Justice Act (CJA), 18 U.S.C. 3006A. The Office for the Northern District of Texas provides representation for indigent defendants charged in North Texas and maintains offices in Dallas, Ft. Worth, Lubbock, and Amarillo. See the map below for the area covered by our offices.

Northern District of Texas
District Map Dallam County Sherman County Handford County Ochiltree County Lipscomb County Hartley County Moore County Hutchinson County Roberts County Helphill County Oldham County Potter County Carson County Gray County Wheeler County Deaf Smith County Randall County Armstrong County Donley County Collinsworth County Parmer County Castro County Swisher County Briscoe County Hall County Childress County Hunt County Rockwall County Kaufman County Dallas County Navarro County Ellis County Johnson County Tarrant County Parker County Palo Pinto County Parker County Wise County Hood County Erath County Comanche County Bailey County Lamb County Hale County Floyd County Motley County Cottle County Cochran County Hockley County Lubbock County Crosby County Dickens County King County King County Yoakum County Terry County Lynn County Garza County Kent County Gaines County Dawson County Borden County Scurry County Hardeman County Foard County Knox County Wilbarger County Wichita County Clay County Montague County Archer County Baylor County Young County Throckmorton County Haskell County Stonewall County Stephens County Shackelford County Jones County Fisher County Howard County Mitchell County Nolan County Taylor County Callahan County Eastland County Glasscock County Sterling County Coke County Runnels County Coleman County Brown County Mills County Reagon County Irion County Tom Green County Concho County Menard County Schleicher County Sutton County Crocket County
Division Key
1. Abilene
5. Lubbock
2. Amarillo
6. San Angelo
3. Dallas
7. Wichita Falls
4. Ft. Worth
[Resources][Legal Links][News][Contact Us][Site Map]

© 2014 - Federal Public Defender - Northern District of Texas